Real Estate

Appraisal
Consulting

1.0Welcome to AppCon AG

Qualified real estate valuation and consulting from a single source: AppCon AG (Appraisal & Consulting) is your reliable and experienced partner for professional, independent valuation as well as individual consulting services regarding all aspects of real estate. Thanks to our specialized know-how and many years of experience, we are proven experts in our field. Combined with holistic digital process optimizations, AppCon AG is a future-oriented real estate valuation and consulting company. From standard residential properties to complex special properties and extensive portfolios – we are happy to support you both nationwide and in neighboring countries.

1.1This is us

Team

Our
team

AppCon AG specializes in real estate valuation. We are a nationwide association of certified experts and appraisers who focus on what they excel at: sound valuation and consulting for the purchase and sale of real estate portfolios and fund properties.

Read more

1.2Real estate valuation 4.0.

Digital change is reshaping the real estate industry. We are not only experts in the real estate market, but also provide the IT infrastructure for digital processes that enable us to recognize market developments and trends at an early stage, analyze them, and consider them in our qualified consulting. This is how we ensure a well-founded, precise, and transparent assessment of the future.

  • 50,000 euros are the bonus payment provided by the COVID 19 Hospital Relief Act for each newly installed intensive care bed.
  • 7 euros p. a. constitutes the actual investment required by German hospitals for their fixed assets. In 2018, subsidies of approximately €3 billion were distributed under the Hospital Act to cover the costs of fixed assets.
  • 4.25 percent, an increase of 25 basis points on the previous quarter, was the top yield for four- and five-star hotels in Germany's top locations in Q2/3 2020.
  • 8.8 percent occupancy was recorded by Berlin hotels in December 2020 – a decline of 88 percent compared to December 2019 (source: Fairmas).
  • 293,000 apartments were built in Germany in 2019 – an increase of 2.0 percent (5,700 apartments) compared to the previous year (source: Federal Statistical Office).
  • 244.6 billion euros: the construction volume for residential real estate in Germany in 2019 (source: ZIA).
  • 6.2 percent price increase for owner-occupied apartments recorded in German metropolitan areas from 12/2019 to 12/2020 (source: Federal Statistical Office).
  • 6.8 percent price increase for condominiums in sparsely populated rural districts in the same period (source: Federal Statistical Office)

1.3Proficient. Unbiased. Digital.

Our specialists at AppCon AG represent several decades of professional experience in the valuation and consulting sector combined with the latest developments in digitalization in the real estate industry. We are familiar with the market in its various phases – not only in over 15 years of continuous growth, but also in times of recession. We act independent of any interests of active market participants such as banks, brokers, portfolio holders, or project developers. Our focus: reliable, objective real estate valuation and consulting. With our state-of-the-art IT infrastructure and integrated digitalization know-how, we set new standards in efficient processing at maximum quality.

1.4News

Regularly published news and information on real estate valuation as well as AppCon AG company news:

Downtown rentals affordable for many retailers

Branch closures and shop closures in German city centres were part of the Corona pandemic. The textile sector was particularly affected. Retailers with courage, a good concept and financial strength are currently taking the opportunity to expand or enter the market for the first time and renting into the vacant space. The inner city is only now becoming affordable, the rent burden has fallen noticeably in many cities, a report says.

21.10.21 // News

EEG surcharge falls, but electricity costs do not

The EEG levy, which has been used to finance green electricity for around 20 years, will fall to its lowest level in ten years from January 2022. In the industry, it is expected that the lower levy will stabilise electricity prices overall, but that electricity costs will not fall on balance, as the procurement costs that energy suppliers have to pay for electricity have risen significantly.

1.10.21 // News

Flat rents in the surrounding area rise faster

While rents are rising only slowly in the swarming cities, they are now rising much faster in the surrounding areas – although still not as fast as the purchase prices for owner-occupied flats, as the current real estate price ranking by the economic and social science research and consulting institute Empirica shows. For years, rental prices in the big cities have risen at an above-average rate, but now the surrounding areas are becoming considerably more expensive, according to the analysis.

20.09.21 // News

Price surge for houses and flats

Prices for flats and houses rose by almost 11% in the second quarter of 2021, more than ever before. According to provisional figures from the Federal Statistical Office, buyers in cities and even in sparsely populated rural regions have to pay significantly more than a year ago. There was a particularly strong increase in the seven largest German cities of Berlin, Hamburg, Munich, Cologne, Frankfurt am Main, Stuttgart and Düsseldorf.

1.09.21 // News

RICS survey: Investor sentiment improves

For the first time since the beginning of the pandemic, investors are clearly positive again about the situation on the German commercial property market – despite the continuing slump, as a survey by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) shows. Tenants are also more optimistic again. Thus, according to RICS, in contrast to the survey in the first quarter of 2021, the more positive mood is evident on the part of both occupiers and investors.

20.08.21 // News

Are the floods affecting property prices?

Water damage from heavy rain can cause steep discounts in property valuations. Around one million residential properties in value are located in areas where there is an extreme risk, according to a new study. In property valuation, the risk of damage due to elemental influences plays a major role. Among other things, the increasing risk of heavy rain poses a high risk for property owners and users.

5.07.21 // News

Real estate prices continue to rise, albeit at a slower pace

Despite the Corona pandemic, the real estate boom has not abated. Although experts are currently not anticipating a slump in 2021, they predict a lull in the market. Many economists had expected the Corona crisis to bring an end to the years-long real estate boom. But residential property prices continued to rise in 2020 – despite the slump in the German economy. Experts believe that real estate prices will continue to rise in 2021, albeit at a slower rate.

2.02.21 // News

Real estate market trends by 2039

According to experts, cities will have fundamentally changed by 2039: In addition to smart cities and car sharing, one trend is said to be intergenerational living, as in multigenerational homes, people of different ages will be able to support each other. They also expect to see an increase in multi-purpose properties, where people can work, live, socialize, and engage in leisure activities in one location. Furthermore, experts believe that zero-energy buildings, in which as much energy is generated as is consumed, will become standard.

1.01.21 // News

Almost no vacant apartments in cities

A study by Empirica, an analysis firm, and CBRE, a real estate company, shows the urgent need to build new apartments in cities. Connections to the surrounding areas also need to be improved. Whereas countless apartments are vacant in many rural areas, there are virtually no apartment vacancies in many German cities.

22.12.20 // News

New Condominium Act

The Residential Property Modernization Act (WEMoG) of 16.10.2020 is primarily a residential property law (WEG) reform. On December 1, 2020, the amendment of the Condominium Act (WEG) will come into force. In addition to extensive changes, which regulate the coexistence within a community of owners incl. structural changes as well as the role of the property manager, there are also a number of changes regarding valuations and the preparation of appraisals.

1.12.20 // News

1.5How to reach us

Real Estate

Appraisal
Consulting

1.0Willkommen bei AppCon AG

Qualifizierte Immobilienbewertung und -beratung aus einer Hand: Die AppCon AG (Appraisal & Consulting) ist Ihr zuverlässiger und versierter Partner für professionelle, unabhängige Wertermittlung sowie individuelle Beratungsleistungen rund um die Immobilie. Dank spezialisiertem Know-How und langjähriger Erfahrungswerte sind wir ausgewiesene Experten auf unserem Gebiet. Kombiniert mit ganzheitlichen digitalen Prozessoptimierungen ist die AppCon AG eine zukunftsorientierte Immobilienbewertungs- und Beratungsgesellschaft. Von wohnwirtschaftlichen Standardimmobilien über komplexe Spezialimmobilien bis hin zu umfangreichen Portfolios – wir unterstützen Sie gerne sowohl bundesweit als auch im benachbarten Ausland.

1.1Das sind wir

Team

Unser
Team

AppCon AG sind Spezialisten für Immobilienbewertung. Ein Zusammenschluss aus zertifizierten Sachverständigen und Gutachtern bundesweit, die sich auf das konzentrieren, was sie besonders gut können: Fundierte Bewertung und Beratung beim An- und Verkauf von Immobilienportfolios und Fonds-Objekten.

Mehr lesen

1.2Immobilienbewertung 4.0.

Der digitale Wandel verändert auch die Immobilienbranche. Wir sind nicht nur Kenner des Immobilienmarkts, sondern bringen auch die IT-Infrastruktur für digitale Prozesse mit, mit denen wir Entwicklungen und Trends am Markt frühzeitig erkennen, analysieren und in unsere qualifizierte Beratung einbeziehen. So stellen wir eine fundierte, präzise und transparente Bewertung der Zukunft sicher.

  • 50.000 Euro beträgt die durch das COVID-19-Krankenhausentlastungsgesetz geleistete Bonuszahlungen für jedes neu aufgestellte Intensivbett.
  • 7 Mrd. Euro p. a. beträgt der tatsächliche Investitionsbedarf der deutschen Krankenhäuser für ihr Anlagevermögen. 2018 wurden nach dem Krankenhausgesetz Fördermittel i. H. v. rd. 3 Mrd. € für die Kostendeckung des Anlagevermögens ausgeschüttet.
  • 4,25 Prozent, und damit 25 Basispunkte höher als im Vorquartal, beträgt die Spitzenrendite für Vier- und Fünf-Sterne-Hotels im 2./3. Quartal 2020 in den deutschen Top-Standorten.
  • 8,8 Prozent Auslastung haben die Berliner Hotels im Dezember 2020 erfasst. Dies entspricht einer Reduzierung um 88 Prozent ggü. Dezember 2019 (Quelle: Fairmas).
  • 293.000 Wohnungen wurden 2019 in Deutschland neu errichtet. Dies entspricht einer Steigerung von 2,0 Prozent (5.700 Wohnungen) ggü. dem Vorjahr (Quelle: Statistisches Bundesamt).
  • 244,6 Mrd. Euro betrug das Bauvolumen für Wohnimmobilien in Deutschland 2019 (Quelle: ZIA).
  • 6,2 Prozent Preissteigerung für Eigentumswohnungen wurden in den deutschen Metropolen von 12/2019 bis 12/2020 verzeichnet (Quelle: Statistisches Bundesamt).
  • 6,8 Prozent betrug die Preissteigerung im gleichen Zeitraum für Eigentumswohnungen in dünn besiedelten ländlichen Kreisen (Quelle: Statistisches Bundesamt).

1.3Erfahren. Neutral. Digital.

Die Spezialisten der AppCon AG repräsentieren viele Jahrzehnte Berufserfahrung im Bewertungs- und Beratungsbereich kombiniert mit den aktuellen Entwicklungen der Digitalisierung in der Immobilienbranche. Wir kennen den Markt in seinen unterschiedlichen Phasen – nicht nur aus über 15 Jahren stetigen Aufschwungs, sondern auch in Zeiten einer Rezession. Wir agieren unabhängig von Interessen aktiver Marktteilnehmer wie Banken, Maklern, Bestandshaltern oder Projektentwicklern. Unser Fokus: Verlässliche, objektive Bewertung und Beratung in Bezug auf Immobilien. Durch unsere hochmoderne IT-Infrastruktur und integriertes Digitalisierungs-Know-How setzen wir neue Standards in effizienter Bearbeitung bei maximaler Qualität.

1.4News

Aktuelles und Informatives rund um die Immobilienbewertung sowie Unternehmensneuigkeiten aus dem Hause AppCon AG veröffentlichen wir regelmäßig hier:

Innenstadt-Mieten für viele Einzelhändler erschwinglich

Filialschließungen und Geschäftsaufgaben in den deutschen Innenstädten waren ein Teil der Corona-Pandemie. Betroffen war vor allem die Textilbranche. Einzelhändler mit Mut, einem guten Konzept und finanzieller Kraft nutzen derzeit die Chance zur Expansion oder zum Neueinstieg in den Markt und mieten sich in den Leerstand ein. Die Innenstadt werde jetzt erst erschwinglich, die Mietpreisbelastung sei in vielen Städten spürbar gesunken, heißt es in einem Bericht.

18.10.21 // News

EEG-Umlage sinkt, Stromkosten aber nicht

Die EEG-Umlage, mit der seit rund 20 Jahren Ökostrom finanziert wird, wird ab Januar 2022 auf den niedrigsten Stand seit zehn Jahren sinken. In der Branche wird damit gerechnet, dass die niedrigere Umlage die Strompreise zwar insgesamt stabilisiert, die Stromkosten aber unterm Strich nicht sinken werden, da die Beschaffungskosten, die Energieversorger für Strom zahlen müssen, deutlich gestiegen sind.

18.10.21 // News

Wohnungsmieten im Umland steigen schneller

Während in den Schwarmstädten die Mieten nur noch langsam steigen, ziehen sie jetzt im Umland deutlich stärker an – allerdings weiterhin nicht so schnell wie die Kaufpreise für Eigentumswohnungen, wie das aktuelle Immobilienpreisranking vom wirtschafts- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Forschungs- und Beratungsinstitut Empirica zeigt. Jahrelang haben die Mietpreise in den Großstädten überdurchschnittlich angezogen, nun werde das Umland erheblich teurer, so die Analyse.

30.09.21 // News

Preisschub für Häuser und Wohnungen

Um fast 11% sind die Preise für Wohnungen und Häuser im zweiten Quartal 2021 gestiegen, das ist so stark wie noch nie. Nach vorläufigen Zahlen des Statistischen Bundesamts müssen Käufer demnach in den Städten und selbst in dünn besiedelten ländlichen Regionen deutlich mehr zahlen als noch vor einem Jahr. Einen besonders starken Anstieg gab es in den sieben größten deutschen Städten Berlin, Hamburg, München, Köln, Frankfurt am Main, Stuttgart und Düsseldorf.

1.09.21 // News

RICS-Umfrage: Investoren-Stimmung bessert sich

Investoren schätzen die Lage am deutschen Gewerbeimmobilienmarkt erstmals seit Beginn der Pandemie wieder deutlich positiv ein – trotz der anhaltenden Flaute, wie eine Umfrage der Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) zeigt. Auch die Mieter sind wieder optimistischer. So ist laut RICS im Gegensatz zur Umfrage im ersten Quartal 2021 die positivere Stimmung sowohl auf Seiten der Nutzer als auch seitens der Investoren erkennbar.

20.08.21 // News

Beeinflusst das Hochwasser die Immobilienpreise?

Wasserschäden durch Starkregen können bei der Immobilienbewertung für starke Abschläge sorgen. Rund eine Million Wohnimmobilien im Wert stehen in Gebieten, in denen ein extremes Risiko besteht, heißt es in einer neuen Studie. In der Immobilienbewertung spielt das Schadensrisiko durch Elementareinflüsse eine große Rolle. Unter anderem das zunehmende Starkregenrisiko stellt eine hohe Gefahr für Immobilieneigentümer und -nutzer dar.

5.07.21 // News

Immobilienpreise steigen weiter, aber langsamer

Trotz Corona-Pandemie ist kein Ende des Immobilienbooms eingetreten. Experten erwarten nun auch für 2021 keinen Einbruch, sprechen allerdings von einer Verschnaufpause. Viele Ökonomen hatten mit der Coronakrise ein Ende des jahrelangen Immobilienbooms erwartet. Doch die Preise für Wohnimmobilien stiegen auch in 2020 weiter – trotz des Einbruchs der deutschen Wirtschaft. Auch in 2021 erwarten die Experten einen weiteren Anstieg der Immobilienpreise, wenn auch mit einer geringeren Steigungsrate.

2.02.21 // News

Trends für Immobilienmärkte bis 2039

So verändern sich laut Experten Städte bis 2039: Neben Smart Cities und Car-Sharing soll ein Trend generationenübergreifendes Wohnen sein. Denn in Mehrgenerationenhäusern könnten sich Menschen unterschiedlichen Alters gegenseitig unterstützen. Weiterhin werden vermehrt Mehrzweckimmobilien erwartet, in denen Menschen am selben Ort arbeiten, wohnen, Kontakte pflegen, Freizeitaktivitäten nachkommen. Weiterhin erwarten die Experten, dass Null-Energie-Gebäude, in denen genauso viel Energie generiert wie verbraucht wird, zum Standard werden.

1.01.21 // News

Fast keine leerstehenden Wohnungen in Städten

Eine Studie von Empirica und des Immobilienunternehmens CBRE zeigt, dass in deutschen Städten dringend neue Wohnungen gebaut werden müssen. Auch die Anbindung an das Umland muss verbessert werden. Während in vielen ländlichen Gebieten unzählige Wohnungen leer stehen, gibt es in vielen deutschen Städten so gut wie keinen Wohnungsleerstand.

22.12.20 // News

Neues Wohnungseigentumsgesetz

Mit dem Wohnungseigentumsmodernisierungsgesetz (WEMoG) vom 16.10.2020 wird insbesondere das Wohnungseigentumsgesetz (WEG) modernisiert. Am 1. Dezember 2020 ist die Novellierung des Wohnungseigentumsgesetzes (WEG) in Kraft treten. Neben umfangreichen Änderungen, die insbesondere das Zusammenleben innerhalb einer Eigentümergemeinschaft inkl. baulicher Veränderungen sowie das Verhältnis zum Verwalter neu regeln, gibt es auch einige Änderungen im Bezug auf Wertermittlungen und Gutachtenerstellungen.

1.12.20 // News

1.5So erreichen Sie uns